Nomination Committee for DistIT AB prior to the Annual General Meeting 2023

DistIT's work with corporate governance follows the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance. In accordance with the principles for the Nomination Committee's work, resolved and adopted at the Annual General Meeting of 20 April 2020, we hereby notify that DistIT's Nomination Committee for the 2023 Annual General Meeting is composed to include Anders Bladh (appointed by and representing Ribbskottet AB), Sven Thorén (appointed by and representing Athanase Industrial Partner), Rasmus Bender (appointed by and representing Redstone Investment Group SA) and Stefan Charette (Chair of the Board of Directors of DistIT AB).

The Nomination Committee represents more than 45% of the number of shares and votes in DistIT AB. Sven Thorén, Anders Bladh, and Rasmus Bender are representatives of the three largest shareholders in terms of votes, each with more than ten percent of the shares and votes, and Stefan Charette is the Company's Chair of the Board. The Nomination Committee represents broad experience of working on boards and in nomination procedures. Sven Thorén has been appointed Chair of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the 2023 Annual General Meeting with relation to:

  • election of the Chair of the General Meeting.
  • election of the Board of Directors and Chair of the Board.
  • election of auditor.
  • remuneration and fees to the Board of Directors and auditors.

Shareholders who wish to get in touch with, and submit proposals to, the Nomination Committee shall do so to:

In order for proposals for members to be considered prior to the 2023 Annual General Meeting, proposals shall have been received no later than Thursday, 2 February 2023. Shareholders who wish to have a matter considered at the 2023 Annual General Meeting shall submit such a proposal to the Chair of the Board, Stefan Charette, well in advance of the announcement of the Annual General Meeting, which is expected to be published in mid-March 2023.

For further information please contact:

  • Sven Thorén, Chair of the Nomination Committee, telephone +46 706 17 00 67, or via email
  • Stefan Charette, Chair of the Board of Directors of DistIT AB, telephone +46 739 94 70 79, or via email

Få kontinuerlig information från bolaget via email.

Välj vilka typer av meddelanden du vill prenumerera på genom att fylla i checkboxen för respektive typ.

Välj vilka språk du vill prenumerera på.

För att prenumerera på detta behöver du godkänna våra generella villkor i syfte för GDPR.